Non Sequiturs

Dad’s out having sex with the pumpkins. He was fertilizing the giant pumkins. Would that be considered a three-way? Because you have to pick the male flower, would that be a necrophiliac three-way?

I am now Spirit-Rider. I rode a horse for the first time on Friday. It was awesome. The horse I was on was named Spirit, making me Spirit Rider. Spirit was lazy. Calling myself Spirit-Rider makes me sound mystical, though, so I’m going to call myself that for a while.

I just got yarn (and cast on) foar a new project. It is the Flower Tied Cardigan from Vogue Knitting. The main color is an ocean blue, and the contrast color is a dark teal-ish color. Yum.

We are leaving for Morro Bay tomorrow. I should have internet there, they have DSL. I’m hoping I can plug in correctly, so I will have (if albit slow) internet. I’m not sure if I can last a full week without checking in to knittyboard or checking my e-mail. Yes, I know I’m addicted. No, I don’t care.

I love Discworld. Terry Pratchett is awesome. I made the Bloody Stupid Johnson hat. Everybody loves it. I love it. The yarn I used is nice and soft and squishy and wool-y.

By the way, “non sequitur” means “does not follow”, if you didn’t know that, you would probably be lost.

one hoopy frood who really knows where his towel is

one hoopy frood who really knows where his towel is

(someone on knitty posted the picture of the sign, I photoshopped Zaphod in)

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Non Sequiturs”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Okay, you kind of creeped me out with the beginning of this. Thanks. 😛 And thanks for helping me with the BSJ; I can’t believe I did that, but the second pair of eyes really helped!

    Also, I love that picture. I need to re-read HHGG. It would be a good laugh.

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

